St Agnes

St Agnes Primary School St Agnes Primary School

The family of St Agnes loves, learns and grows together as followers of Jesus.

Our Governors

Welcome to the St Agnes School Governors page. 

The Governing Body is made up of sixteen volunteers which is a mix of staff from St Agnes' School, parents (who are elected), foundation governors (who are appointed by The Archbishop of Westminster) and Local Authority.

The Foundation Governors ensure that the Catholic ethos of the school is maintained. They work in close partnership with Mrs O'Reilly the Head Teacher to oversee the strategic development of the school and provide a high quality of education for all the pupils, which meets their needs and supports their development.

They support St Agnes' School by agreeing budgets, setting policies, monitoring the curriculum and overseeing school improvements and maintenance.


Members of the Governing Body:

Mrs Gill Abbott – Chair (Foundation)

Mrs Sharon Fay – Vice-Chair (Foundation)

Mrs Lisa Pate - (Foundation)

Mrs Joan Mulvihill - (Foundation)

Miss Pamela Murphy (Foundation)

Mr Patrick Phelan - (Foundation)

Mr Lillo Aquilino - (Foundation)

Vacancy - (Foundation)

Mrs Susan O'Reilly – Head Teacher (Staff)

Mrs Jennifer Hourihan - (Co-Opted Governor)

Mrs Sophie Gale – Staff (Staff)

Mrs Tania Valentin - (Parent)

Mrs Maria Tamayo - (Parent)

Mrs Emmy Schwieters (Parent)

Mr Jack Cohen - (LA Governor)

Kam Varma - (Clerk to the Governing Body)

Latest News